2967199-goldstar-920x520-buddy-2

Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story

Cadillac Palace Theatre (Chicago, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
12 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 21 2013

Music was good; story line was interesting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
15 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

BUDDY HOLLY- 6/2013

BUDDY HOLLY STORY - Cadillac Palace – 151 W Randolph Street, Chicago, IL 60602, (312) 977-1700

Q-Tips Say: Go see it! Buddy Holly’s musical road to... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
9 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 25 2013

It's a great old theater, and Buddy and the guys rock out! I am still singing some of the songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 25 2013

great performances by all in staff and especilly buddy holly. seats were great loved the theatre

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
3 events
3 reviews
109 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

I loved loved loved this show it was such a great musical I had such a fun time I loved it so much I'm probably going to see it again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed watching Buddy Holly's story. I was amazed by all the songs Buddy wrote in such a brief timeframe in his life. He was truly an exceptional musician and what a loss for us with his tragic departure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

Our seats were great and half the actual cost! Would use again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 22 2013

Set was very primitive, High school sets would have been better. My Jr. high School stage set would have been about the same.
Show was disappointment.
Tickets should only have been $10.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

Cast was great. Brought back a lot of old memories. Thought I was back the 50's again. I felt like I was at a Buddy Holly concert.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

From start to finish, this was an absolutely great Goldstar experience and great show! Goldstar customer service was 5 star as far as accommodating my need to change... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

I found this musical to be fun and enjoyable. Just not great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

I had a very good experience getting tickets for The Buddy Holly Musical thru Goldstar.

We absolutely LOVED the play, the tickets were very reasonable and our sets were awesome.

I would buy play tickets from Goldstar again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

The show was fabulous!!! Great entertainers. Goldstar helped changed my tickets when we had an issue. They were wonderful and the positive experience enhanced our
Experience. Thank you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

Tough call. Dialogue weak, basic sets, clever transition of acts, music the best part of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2013

We had a good/ fun time at the show. The music, actors (musicians) seemed very real, portraying the era and music. We recommend it to all Rockers as well as other music lovers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 26 2013

We loved it. Took us back to our teenage years. Our feet were stomping to the beat and we wanted to dance in the aisles!

star this review starred report as inappropriate