Cinderella 061713 rodgham

Rodgers + Hammerstein's Cinderella

Broadway Theatre (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

69 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 49
    5
  • 17
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 08 2013

Amazing! My all time fav musical!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 19 2013

Beautiful sets, lovely cast, satire, humor, and optimism. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Had my parents with me and they loved it as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 19 2013

It was a lovely evening; the costumes were terrific (as was the costume changes); the story was refreshed; the lead singers were fantastic. Altogether a nice evening. Was not my favorite play by far, but am happy I got to see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

My 6 year old Daughter loved it. I love to see my little girls eyes light up while watching Cinderella and the Fairy Godmother transformed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

My child is 6 and she totally loved but i say it's for a bit older kids. Overall, very beautiful. Great play. Amazing costumes. You'll like it ;)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

I bought the tickets as a gift for a friend and his daughter. They said they loved the show and were grateful for the thoughtful gift.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

Make sure you watch closely when she changes her dresses!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 10 2013

Off the charts! I'm a guy, and while I was bored for a little bit, it was still the best musical/theatre I've seen! My wife was over the moon after this :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2014

Seats were better than I expected and the show was fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

The show was really cute! Went with the gals and we laughed the whole way thru. Although, not like the movie it was definitly cute and worth seeing. We had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 29 2013

The show was absolutely entertaining. The costumes were amazing. I recommend it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 22 2014

The show was fantastic and funny! The seats were perfect! Front row/rear mezzanine...dead center. We saw everything perfectly. So happy I took advantage of this tix opportunity. My daughters (13 and 9) loved the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Randy Cornish
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

Cinderella was by far one of the all time best Broadway shows I have ever seen and I've seen many many shows! I would highly recommend it for all ages! Perfect from beginning to end - sets, scenery, acting, songs, and especially costumes! It is...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Didn't stick to the script. Wasn't what I expected. Seemed like they pulled things from other Disney movies and fairy tales

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

Enjoyed the show but did not like the re-write and where it went. Reminded me of a high school type script.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
11 stars
attended Jan 29 2014

Excellent show! Well performed and staged. Very nice costumes. And it seems to have become a rare treat to have a live orchestra. The theater was beautiful although the seats were a little snug. My favorite thing was all the little girls in the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

fantastic show, great seats. very happy with the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
3 events
1 review
0 stars