Highered 061813

Higher Education

Margaret A. Webb Theatre (Santa Ana, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
2.7 average rating
  • 1
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 3
    1
25 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

It was a very good original show. The talent was very good and we enjoyed it very much. The OCHA cast was really top notch -- as good as what I have seen in touring companies. There was a problem with the sound system that delayed the show for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

The theatre was beautiful, ensemble and dancing was great but the story was very odd.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Arnie Hershamn
64 events
42 reviews
27 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

This was the first time the show was presented to an audience and it needs work. Their needs to be some work done on the opening to help the audience connect and understand what's happening on stage. Possibly using a narrator to describe the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
18 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

This is a play in process. They are working out the kinks and reviewing every performance to see what they can do to change, make better and so forth. A very unique experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
15 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Sadly this play needs a lot of work before going to Broadway. Plot seems too familiar. Several actors miss cast. I understand that it is a work in progress so just go knowing that it is changing every night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Very entertaining. Am privildged to get an opportunity to preview this new musical and wish iy success in development to a Broadway hit show. Cast delivered a solid performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

It was beautifully done . great performances from all actors and actresses and unbelievable great voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Play was full of energy and talent. The story line (idea) was hard to follow in the beginning. But as play progressed, I got it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 14 2013

The choreography was top drawer, the play we attended was still a work in progress, but it should be great after all the work that has gone into this production. The performers are near perfection, great voices and timing. I would go if I were you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate