Con funk shun 070813

Con Funk Shun

Howard Theatre (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
13 events
3 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

Old school jam for real. First 60 minutes were pretty much unknown tunes. Last 30 minutes was hit parade from this group and others of the genre. Best if seen as opening act when they hit he highlights for half an hour.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
11 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

The Howard Theater changes their seating venue. So we arrived around 7:30 and had to sit at the very top level but had a little private area. The beer was old again and the wings were too breaded and too hot (spicy).!!!! The server was delightful...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

Con Funk Shun was awesome. The show was entertaining, a bit of audience participation and lots of reminising. Fantastic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

The event was great and will attend again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

Con Funk Shunized!!! High energy performance, a really great concert at a very nice venue (Howard Theater). Enjoyed every moment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

This was my first Goldstar Event, and let me tell you it was great. The concert was great
after almost 35+ years in the business, Con Funk Shun has not lost a beat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

Excellent concert, not too short and not too long. The group was great!! I had a wonderful time. Especially at the end where we got to shake hands and talk with members of Con Funk Shun. Souvenirs were great also. Love the newly renovated...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 31 2013

The show was Awesome!!! Con Funk Shun gave an outstanding performance. I saved time and money buy purchasing my ticket online through Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate