Mikado 071013

The Mikado

Porticoes Theatre (Pasadena, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

9 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
101 events
63 reviews
130 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

This is the 4th production by the Pacific Opera Project that I've been to and they have all been great. First of all, the voices are wonderful, the orchestra excellent under difficult circumstances, the acting good and the overall approach is to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
6 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Took my twin 10yr olds and an older daughter. We have seen this play before.
POPS version just didn't do it for us. Not as funny. Much dryer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
45 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 08 2013

Awesome! An upbeat, colorful and vibrant performance given by all; singers were A+! Definitely not what I expected an off the beaten path type of opera! Memorable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
41 reviews
11 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

A completely modern production of a Gilbert & Sullivan classic! The cast was superb, making me laugh out laugh many times. Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 08 2013

Excellent production. Top notch acting and singing. Will continue to follow the Pacific Opera Project!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 07 2013

Fun production! Very innovative. Singing and acting were superb. AC at Porticoes helped a lot on what was the hottest night of 2013. Parking was secure & convenient. This is our second show and I've recommended POP to my family.
.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 07 2013

This show was great. A lot of very talented singers and actors. A very entertaining evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Pacific Opera Project has really outdone themselves! The Mikado is filled with amazing color and brilliant humor completely relatable to our generation -- Facebook, Hashtag, Snap-Chatting. I could not stop laughing and the singing made it even...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate