3075794 men venus women mars 0617131

Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus

New Century Theatre (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
109 events
25 reviews
14 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

3 1/2 stars. some parts of the one-person (man) show were really fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
EmDub
30 events
25 reviews
14 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

Mildly humorous. Some might enjoy this type of production more than I did. Finally, don't expect to learn that much. It was not that insightful about the themes of the book.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

I had hoped for more comedy and less lecture. Adding a woman to the show would do a lot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

Had fun and really enjoyed myself. Despite the occasional dirty jokes my wow still laughed as did my friend who came with us. Something I found amusing considering how conservative the two of them are.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

This performance was quite underwhelming. The entire show was one guy talking about his marriage. At the very least, they should have had one man and one woman to represent both sides. Some points were funny but not enough to carry the whole...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

This show was fantastic! Went with a female friend, but know my husband would have loved it too. Next time this show is in town, I'm bringing him! The comedian/actor in this one-man show held us all captive for almost 2 hours. Impressive!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

Comedians have a way of turning difficulties in life/relationships into a twist that always makes us look at givens with unique appreciation and laughs. This was a performance that did just that. Good date night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Great seats in this small theater. Thoroughly enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

Funny, informative, fast paced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

We were one of the younger couples in the audience (we're 30 yrs old) EVERYONE was laughing. Great show for a date night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Sep 24 2013

I had a tough time rating this because the first and second parts of the show seemed very different to me. My friends and I all laughed at the first half, but the second seemed to be a little more graphic with less jokes...not even sure I really...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

Very funny play, we all enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

We had a great time. Our tickets were wonderful! We will use this site over and over again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Went with a big group of 6 people and was able to sit very close to the front so that was nice. Show was very funny and love the theater since it wasn't very big so it was nice and intimate.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Bonnie Rae
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

What a great show. Peter was funny and educational all at the same time. My boyfriend and I laughed so hard at the differences between men and women and we also learned some great tools about making the most of our communication! GREAT date night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Wonderful performance! Pete had a captive audience! He never missed a beat the whole time he was on stage!

star this review starred report as inappropriate