3097254 kingandi 072513

The King And I

Attic Community Theater (Santa Ana, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

51 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 30
    5
  • 18
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
27 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 03 2013

I thought the performance was great! Enjoyed it very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

The production was fabulous - Loved how well prepared the cast and crew was. Seating very comfortable. Will definitely attend a future production!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

This is one of my favorite musicals and the cast of this production were truly great! My husband and I thought the voices were good and the part of Anna was done without trying to be Julie Andrews. It was refreshing to see this young girl make...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 04 2013

Excellent performance. The theater was excellent; staging and costuming great; the cast magnificent and very talented. Loved every minute of the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 02 2013

Wonderful singing & acting. I loved it. It played right from the heart.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 03 2013

My Friend and I really enjoyed The King and I. The singing was wonderful. We are looking forward to our next show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

We enjoyed the whole show, especially the King who I thought WAS
Yul Brynner. I loved Anna who was so good that I thought she WAS
British, and lastly the king's wife who did a brillaint job!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

Wonderful production, love this small, intimate setting, and very talented performers. Would go back to Attic Theater again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

On Sat., my friend and I enjoyed this production very much...the acting, costumes and set were spectacular. From a small community theater, the Attic surprises with superior actors and professionalism!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Terrific play!! I was not expecting such a great performance from a small community theater. The script was hilarious and their voices were truly remarkable. I highly recommend to all King & I fans, go see this play!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 16 2013

The place was small, look like an warehouse that they converted to an theater. Not big so seating was all good view. The play was good and have wonderful singer and actor. My husband and I enjoy it very much. We would go back and see another play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

"The King and I" was wonderful! It was well cast and beautifully performed. The theatre had such a welcoming, intimate feel!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Cris Cortez as Lun Tha stole the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
12 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

Great production - Sound was a little iffy at times but overall very worthwhile.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

I brought my daughter and two grandchildren (4 and 7) - we all loved it! It was a very quaint little theater - perfect for children and my two were captivated the entire time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 16 2013

It was beyond my expectations! The cast was wonderful!!! I plan to re-visit the Atrium for Grease!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

It was magical what they did w/very little scenery & a small stage. You really felt for all of the characters. Anna was amazing! What a beautiful theatrical & operatic voice. Also, the 1st wife & Tuptim's lover were sensational. I hope to see all...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

Not a bad seat in the house. Great acting. Very reasonable price. The actors met the audience on their way out after the show - very classy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
John Rosenbaum
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

The King and Anna carried the show. They were both terrific and there was great chemistry between them. In this show, all you need is the 2 strong leads which you have here and everyone else can be merely passable, which they were.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

This was my first time at The Attic. It's a small, intimate venue which was lovely. The chairs were very comfortable and concessions were allowed in the theater. The show was ok, nothing stellar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate