Shutupsitdown 072913

Shut Up, Sit Down & Eat

Players Theatre (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

254 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 201
    5
  • 39
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 5
    1
6 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 09 2013

I Loved it! Started laughing from the beginning. Great performance. Life is fun and unexpected and sometimes you have to laugh at your situations to keep from crying. Will definitely recommend to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I saw this play with a friend and we both absolutely loved it! It was a laugh a minute and very enjoyable. The theater was comfortable - everyone was friendly and upbeat. Glad I went!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 10 2013

I took my sister for her birthday. My sister and I couldn't stop laughing. I would come see this over and over again. I would like to take my mom because she is italian and she could relate to some of the stuff they were talking about. Best...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 09 2013

It was funny. Go see it. Theater seats are small and no food or drinks in the theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
21 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2014

Lotta laughs. My friend and I are middle agers ( dating Italian men) they related very much to the humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 06 2013

LOVED!! THE SHOW. IT WAS SO FUNNY, BEING A SIBLING OF AN ITALIAN FAMILY, I CAN RELATE TO SOME OF THOSE STORIES, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 09 2014

OMG! That was the funniest thing I have seen in a long time. There were 8 of us at the show and we laughed from the beginning to the end. Hysterical

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Pretty funny stuff. Not for kids under 18- although it wasn't stipulated.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 13 2013

The play was terrific. The moment the play started to the end it was a non-stop entertainment

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 01 2013

The show was hilarious, especially if you are from an italian heritage. We had great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 02 2014

This is an totally enjoyable, hysterically funny show for all, not just Italians. I recommend it without reservation!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 01 2013

This show was so much fun!!! Went with my family We all loved it!! We lived in Brooklyn & it was very familiar humor. The Goldstar experience was great as always too!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 19 2014

We got 3rd row through Goldstar. The show was FANTASTIC!!!! We had a great night, would recommend to anyone, Italian or not.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 23 2013

We had 90 minutes of laughs. It was a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 13 2013

We had a great time. Laughed the entire show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

Went with my husband he had a stomach ache from laughing so hard. This show is a laugh a minute they are amazing! I have not laughed so hard in year's, I had tears in my eyes!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

An absolutely delightful, funny, poignant plomedy! I will highly recommend to my friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
30 stars
attended Oct 13 2013

Arrived at the venue late due to circumstances beyond our control. Although we had purchased our tickets 3 weeks in advance, we were told the show was sold out and we were not permitted in. When we explained that we already had tickets, we were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

awesome show from beginning to end and it ends with quite a twist!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate