Floyd tribute 920

Pink Floyd Tribute Band Windborne

Pacific Amphitheatre (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
5 reviews
1 stars
30 events
8 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

Glad we got there early enough to hear the pianist (Turkish pianist Aysedeniz Gokcin), she was awesome. Played the strings of the piano with a card and drum stick.

I thought the band Windborne was great, the singer had a hard time with the high...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
14 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

As good as the real band. I hope they come back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

Fabulous!! A real treat for all. Pink Floyd lovers! Windborne was Pink Floyd reincarnated. The Pacific Symphony were amazing and St. Clair was doing air guitar!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

A fantastic concert , great seats at a good price

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

I had a great time! Went alone but felt part of the crowd......"Windborne" amazing...musicians in that group are outstanding. Great seats, great venue...the orchestra was the whipped cream on top!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

It was such a great concert, and our Goldstar tickets were in a fantastic section. I hope that the Wavelength Music Festival is even better next year and that Goldstar offers tickets.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

The evening was perfect and my seats were great. I enjoyed the female pianist that opened she was fantastic. I think Windborne did a good job of recreating the music of Pink Floyd and my hat goes off to their drummer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

That had to be one of the best concerts I have ever gone to. Wish they had a CD of the concert, the energy was amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate