Potter-stage-9201

Potted Potter

The Paramount Center - Mainstage (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

40 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 20
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 2
    1
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
18 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

my 7 and 9 year olds laughed for the entire 70 minutes.They loved it.
Being in the range of inclusion from the stage would have made it a 5 star.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

My boyfriend and I are both Harry Potter fans but I have to say (regrettably so) we were both pretty underwhelmed. It kind of felt like silly slapstick under the guise... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
26 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Fantastic....My 14 year old triplets and cousin were delighted as Potter enthusiasts. Clever and NOT corny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

It was two goofy guys complaining for 70 minutes. Both complaining about the books, and one complaining about the other not doing his job to prepare for the show. I would not have watched it if it were free.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

What can I say? It was moderately entertaining, but just not as funny as I was expecting it would be. More like a stand-up routine than theater, with a lot of... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

My 12 yo daughter and I went to Potted Potter. I was hesitant after reading bad reviews but we had a great time. It is very interactive, the actors were clearly having... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
1 stars
32 events
14 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 06 2013

This program was best suited for families with young children. It was not well described in the promotional material.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

It was alittle hard to hear and understand the British accent but was very funny and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

You really should have read all 7 books to get the entire show...I didn't realize my mom hadn't when I booked the tickets. Oops! The guys were fabulous, very talented. Show was ingenious and appealed to all ages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

It wasn't as much of a funny parody as we were expecting. Sometimes it is difficult to follow a British accent and sound in upper balcony wasn't good. We were hoping for more laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Really funny. My 12 and 9 year old daughters loved it too. The guys have so much energy and seemed to be having a ball doing the show. It was bizarre and unexpected and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

The show was really good. The actors engaged with the audience and were very entertaining. The seats we had were great, we were in the 8th row. My girlfriend and I had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

Thoroughly entertaining! Well worth seeing again and again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

What a great show! Highly entertaining for kids and adults. A must-see if you're a fan of the books.

The seats were great and picking them up at the box office was fast and easy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Fantastically funny! Haven't laughed that hard in ages!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Glad I didn't pay full price for the ticket.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

I didn't think it was very funny. It was hard to follow because it moved very quickly and at times it was difficult to follow the actors' British accents.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

I had a fantastic time and it did not disappoint. I was laughing the entire time. The actors were able to read the audience well and their quick wit was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1