Guardsman 100413

The Guardsman

A Noise Within (Pasadena, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

37 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 20
    5
  • 12
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
26 events
21 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Excellent in every respect!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
15 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

First time at this venue. Free parking at the Gold Metro line then walk to theatre. Great seats! We thoroughly enjoyed the play with this excellent cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
TK
11 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 02 2013

Great acting, costumes, and set. Hilarious production. Loved the actor playing the GUARDSMAN. Great Theatre!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
TK
11 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

Wonderful! Actors were fantastic. Loved the play.
Great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
4 reviews
18 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

A great performance, Freddy Douglas was my favorite as the "guardsman." Everything was really well done, wonderful costumes and set.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 13 2013

Beautiful theatre, beautiful production values, fabulous cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
22 reviews
49 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Exceptionally well cast and well acted; unfortunately there's neither much substance nor much comedy in the play itself, but it's still an enjoyable evening. I was distracted, though, by the constantly moving and well-lit signers just beside the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
134 events
13 reviews
28 stars
attended Oct 02 2013

very poor assignment of tickets, far on the right side, below obstructions, and in BACK of the actors. Plenty of empty seats in the center, Jay Martin

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
45 events
5 reviews
7 stars
11 events
3 reviews
14 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

My husband and I simply loved this play! We had tickets for my birthday, and I was so delighted and laughed through the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
93 events
62 reviews
16 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Just charming and beautifully acted and directed. I always expect
superior work at Noise Within and I am never disappointed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
36 reviews
58 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

Excellent story, loved the costumes, and acting was exceptional. The venue is amazing and would like to return for another play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
32 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Great show - great acting and amusing story!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
137 events
27 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

Except for the wife and maid, it was difficult to hear the actors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
21 events
13 reviews
22 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Nicely staged, entertaining!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

A standard old fashioned battle-of-the-sexes plot. Everything - except the material - else was great. It is well acted, well directed, and well staged. The play itself was trite and the male lead's obsession with testing his spouse obnoxious,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

The play was entertaining, although it was a bit slow in the beginning. It wasn't until the 2nd half that drew in the crowd. I noticed alof ot the people sitting around me left after the 1st half.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

The only thing I didn't like was the hearing assist fell and I had to hold it tight to keep the sound up. The play was fantastic and a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

It was an incredibly fun play and the venue was wonderful. We had side-seating but it's so small and cozy in there, with wonderful acoustics so it made for a wonderfully intimate experience. I will look for more events at A Noise Within!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1