Houseoffloyd goldstar

House of Floyd: Tribute to Pink Floyd

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
166 events
17 reviews
21 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

I hire tribute bands for my business all the time and there a many good Pink Floyd options in the market but House of Floyd was not only the best PF tribute I have seen recently,they are amongst the top tier of all tributes working today.Awesome...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
11 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Very talented musicians and vocalists!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
11 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

AWESOME show. Great experience, Can't beat that plus free parking

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
37 reviews
12 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Fantastic show! More than I expected. Getting there on a Friday night was tough with traffic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
24 reviews
30 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Actually I'm not an avid fan of Pink Floyd but my husband is. He said they sounded like Pink Floyd and he really enjoyed the concert.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
11 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

This was a great show. They really did an amazing job with such intricate music. The lights and images on the screens really created a full experience. If you are a Pink Floyd fan, this is a real must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
64 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

It was a beautiful theater! House of Floyd was an amazing band and the vocals were excellent!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Great Concert! Just what Frank & I needed after a stressful move. The band was excellent, the backup singers were beautiful as well as talented and the lasers.. Well, I'm just a sucker for Lasers!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
3 stars
18 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

We love the Theatre, the performers and the courteous staff, except that the traffic was not great during rush hr. on a weekday. But that's besides the point. We were esp. impressed with the blonde lady singing solo. It was one of a kind. Would...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Great show in great venue! No parking hassles. We had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
24 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

House of Floyd was awesome. They played for a good three hours. The venue was very nice too. Great experience

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
24 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

It was a great night. La Mirada theatre offers very spacious and comfortable seating. The show was great lasting over two hours. I dressed casual; most people did. They did sell drinks and snacks at their bar. It was about $8 a beer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
AL
9 events
3 reviews
17 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

My son and I had a great time. The House of Floyd put on an awesome show and their musicianship was excellent. Thanks again Goldstar for a Golstar performance. Al Ramos jr.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

Best tribute show I have seen yet. The band is filled with talented singers and musicians and the lasers and screen videos add quite a bit to the experience. Nice that the band performs a variety of lesser known Pink and not just the usual numbers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate