Iloveyouperfect 081913

I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change!

Crown City Theatre (North Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

179 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 124
    5
  • 41
    4
  • 10
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
13 events
7 reviews
0 stars
18 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

This is one of the best funny musicals I have seen. The cast was perfect, the words in the music were funny and I think most people who have gone through dating will be able to identify with alot of the situations. A must see!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Very funny and great fun. Will recommend it to friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 06 2013

We had a great time!!!! the actors were great!! we fully recommend it. we took our daughters 14 and 11 and they enjoy it very much!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

enjoyed this show 4.5
great voices

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Excellent story, music, lyrics, acting, direction, choreography, etc. Funny and poignant. Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

Great humor of course because it touched on so many truths. Nice voices from the four actors, with some being more enjoyable than the other but overall well sung, well acted and laugh out loud good!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

My party of three all agreed this play was one of the best we had seen in a long time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

The actors were extremely talented!!! The play was funny and a bit sad for all the good reasons. Definitely recommending this to everyone and wouldn't mind going again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

The cast of only 4 was amazing. They had to do so many different characters. Not to mention an equal amount of costume changes. We thoroughly enjoyed the performance. We were so glad that we went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 14 2013

There certainly wasn't a lack of talent on the stage. The voices were good, and the actors were certainly skilled. What seemed to hold the actors back was the track (as opposed to live music) they were singing to. With a show like "I Love You",...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

This was a lot of fun! Highly recommend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 07 2013

Very enjoyable with great vocals!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Actors were fantastic, loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ingrid
7 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 07 2013

Event was great, play was a preview and was wonderful. Seemed to slow down a bit towards the second half of the show and i didnt understand too much where one of the actors came out saying she needed to pee ?? or what that had to do with the plot...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
4 reviews
20 stars
attended Sep 08 2013

Great, fun show. Excellent cast

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

I loved it. A cast of very funny and talented people. Their musical was very nice. And I was laughing for 2 hours. And it was all fact based relationship problems no matter what age or country you are from. I highly recommend to see this

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

It was wonderful. Funny and poignant. The cast was great with great voices. A must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
17 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

There were some amusing, albeit stereotypical lines & bits. The actors made the most of the material.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Sep 08 2013

This was such a great performance!! The theatre was small but the sound was big and the acting/singing was just superb!!! It's a definite go-see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate