Rodney

Rodney King

Kirk Douglas Theatre (Culver City, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
37 events
17 reviews
55 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

I really enjoyed the artistic delivery and energy of the play as well as some of the interesting and positive facts about the character..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
417 events
204 reviews
150 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

This one-person monologue, delivered by a non-Black actor, just did not work for me. When presenting the person of Rodney King he did not look or sound like the real... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
21 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

This is a wonderful venue for all types of performances. This was a dynamic show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LMP
30 events
20 reviews
85 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Again, Roger G. Smith's one-man performance & play is outstanding.
I first saw him in in his original play "The Watts Towers Project"--He's truly talented. The play is... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
11 reviews
12 stars
attended Sep 26 2013

Powerful performance by the actor with his brilliant writing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

AWESOME!!! Please go see it and take a friend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

Great seats... But then again all seats are good at this theatre. Rodney King was super informative and humanized this man in the history of Los Angeles.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 04 2013

Roger Smith is a very talented actor. He can control the emotion levels of audience with his unexpected words. I look forward to seeing his other projects.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
28 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

This was a wonderful , informative and well performed play. The venue was great. One of the best evening that I have spent in a while, thank you

star this review starred report as inappropriate