Hands 091113

The Aurora Project

The Factory Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Truly excellent production. Great script, superb acting by an all around solid cast. A great, thought-provoking evening out. Definitely recommend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
20 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

My first foray into Science Fiction theater. It was a fairly new script that could use a couple less characters. The three lead characters are enough to work with. But you can feel the dedication of everyone involved. I may not be the biggest fan...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Some really lovely performances, pacing kinda slow, though

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

I've seen both the good and the bad with the Science Fiction Theatre Company. This one is in the good category. The Aurora Project was excellent! Definitely thought provoking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

Actors were superb, the original script asks deep and expansive questions through a tender exploration of unconditional love, empathy, and forgiveness. Very exciting to see modern works reach this sometimes stuffy town of Boston!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Fantastic show!! Beautiful story lone great acting small cozy setting. Definite recommendation!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 20 2013

The play was thought-provoking and had some interesting ideas. I was at the first night performance, and the timing needed a bit of work, but that did not ruin the overall impact.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
85 events
43 reviews
2 stars
29 events
25 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 03 2013

The theater is this tiny space in a parking lot. Very interesting.
The play was interesing and well acted. I quite enjoyed it, glad I went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

I love the kind of science fiction that uses alien races, distant future scenarios, or technological advances to represent and explore the deep complexities of being human in the here and now. This play did all of that, and did it beautifully and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate