James-galway-2-920

Sir James Galway & the Irish Chamber Orchestra

Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall at the Segerstrom Center for the Arts (Costa Mesa, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
45 events
21 reviews
19 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

Great........don't miss him when he comes back to the Hall.....he'll bring tears to your eyes with Danny Boy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
64 events
15 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

How often have you heard the audience collectively giggle at the humorousness of a musical exchange at a classical music concert? That's what the audience did last night... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
16 events
13 reviews
40 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

What a light and lively evening! Sir James is as energetic as he was in his younger days--pure magic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

We purchased tickets as soon as they were available, so were surprised that we were at the top. However, the performance was excellent even though we had to dodge poles to see anything.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

His musicality is wonderful and he is warm and interacts with the audience a lot. I would not purchase seats in this section again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

I was so enchanted by the whole presentation. The music was wonderful and the commentary most appreciated.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

We had seats in the 4th row of the 3rd balcony. The hall has great acoustics and we could see the orchestra perfectly. Sir James and his wife Lady Jeanne were a delight... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

The show was fantastic. Sir James Galway is a genius on the flute!
The Grand Tier is a little high up, but the aisle seat I requested was great. I could stretch my legs; therefore, I was comfortable. Thank you.
Winnie

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 11 2013

Show was excellent.
Problems with OCPAC parking after. Gates on Ave of the Arts were closed (first time I have seen this). This led to a long and uncessary delay as all patrons had to exit on the west (Stevens St) side.

star this review starred report as inappropriate