920x520 bomtt 0222

The Book of Mormon

Hollywood Pantages (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

1116 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 794
    5
  • 184
    4
  • 85
    3
  • 36
    2
  • 17
    1
26 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 04 2014

Great acting, great music, pretty offensive language, but overall, a nice time for an LDS ex-missionary who loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 22 2014

I GOT WET with SALVATION !!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

I specifically joined Goldstar Red Velvet before this event (booked two and a half months in advance and paid $100 per ticket) in hopes of getting good seats. Of course, we ended up in the back, Row UU, which was a major disappointment. Would love...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 04 2014

It had some funniness to it....It just was not my cup of tea.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 20 2014

The seats were perfect and the show was FABULOUS!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
3 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

This was definitely an adult- oriented show. Very funny and naughty as well. Probably funnier still if you know about Mormons.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 29 2014

We were a group of 8 - we a laughed so hard we missed a lot of lines!! Super funny show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Katrina Therese Red Velvet
2 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 11 2014

absolutely hilarious! If you don't mind the horribly funny type of comedy. Seatings offered (rear orchestra) wasn't bad at all. definite must go (:

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
40 stars
attended Mar 04 2014

Amazing show! Second time seeing it and it just gets better. took people who haven't seen it before and they loved it. The music is amazing, story is great, a wonderful comedic entertaining night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
Andrew Behla Red Velvet
13 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 09 2014

Don't quite see what all the fuss was about. It was ok. I think I'm "done" with musicals for a while.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 06 2014

Goldstar made our experience so easy and saved us lots of money. I am only booking with them for now on. Book of Mormon was a Great Play if you have a good sense of humor. Laughed all the way through it. Writers are Brilliant! Actors were the Best!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 27 2014

GREAT SEATS!!!
Great show..
Thankyou Goldstar!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Grace Franco Red Velvet
9 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 06 2014

Hilarious musical!! My husband and I laughed the entire time, if you get a chance you must see it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 25 2014

Hilarious. Even better than I had expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 23 2014

I was pleased with the seats, and the price. As far as the musical itself, ... I'm just glad I was able to pay less via Goldstar. ;)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 01 2014

I went alone but I was laughing out loud regardless! What fun!! I'm a little prudish so I wouldn't take children because it can be rather inappropriate.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 03 2014

Loved it!!! But not the show to take your 16 year old son to...lol. Many uncomfortable moments...though more for me than him!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2014

My friend and I agree: It has some funny FUNNY moments, competent performances, awesome singing from one female lead, and worthy dancing and choreography (if sometimes a bit too frantic--could the pace never slow down?), but overall, is...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 01 2014

Play was great. Full of enthusiasm. Seats were good considering I didn't pay for top dollar ones. No problems with ticket service. Thanks

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 5 7 8 9 30 31