920x520 bomtt 0222

The Book of Mormon

Hollywood Pantages (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

1098 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 781
    5
  • 182
    4
  • 83
    3
  • 35
    2
  • 17
    1
18 events
12 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 25 2014

Some very funny parts. However, overused vulgar language, toilet humor, and discussion of private body parts for laughs ... Oversold and under-delivered.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
12 reviews
11 stars
attended May 06 2014

There wasn't a line for picking up tickets at will-call. We had great seats and the show was outstanding. Only problem is the long lines for drinks and the bathroom.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
12 reviews
24 stars
attended May 04 2014

We were seated in the very back of the upper mez. and had difficulty understanding the words of the people with accents.. Couldn't figure out if it was the location or the sound system. The music, dancing and cast were all excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
MyLight
32 events
11 reviews
7 stars
attended Mar 05 2014

Amazing show but Goldstar's tickets were just a seat away from the cheaper tickets....in other words....we didn't save anything!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
11 reviews
12 stars
attended Mar 04 2014

Great from start to finish! The sound system blew out in the first hour, yet the cast continued on. The music was fantastic. Took the red line...right across from the Pantages. Our seats were okay. Could have used binoculars.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
11 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 20 2014

Having spent lots of time in Utah, why didn't I think of writing something about the Mormons??? They were prime candidates for a satirical musical look at their world. BOOK OF MORMONS is totally irreverent, outrageously funny and happily violates...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 29 2014

The musical was extremely hilarious! There were a few parts a little difficult to understand, given the accents used by a couple of characters. However, we truly enjoyed the experience, laughed hard and had fun. Recommendation - do NOT be...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 13 2014

The seats were easy to pick up from will call, as the line was less than one minute. As always, Goldstar gave me great tickets for a great price. The seats were excellent and the show was really good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
10 reviews
31 stars
attended Mar 13 2014

I was ROTFL! No sooner did the show start and I was in hysterics LOL! The show went so fast due to all the hilarity that I was disappointed when intermission came. We flew back to our seats to make sure we didn't miss another minute of this...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
10 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 28 2014

The first part created the setting, and the second part was downright HILARIOUS! The parking was crazy expensive though at $30, but luckily I found a place that only charged me $10 across the street.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 05 2014

This is a great show, and I love the Pantages. There's really not a bad seat in the house. Unless you sit behind a really tall person.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 09 2014

We enjoyed the show. It is definitely risque RE: explicit language and subject matter. It was cleverly written, funny and entertaining. We knew one of the main actors and enjoyed seeing his performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
10 reviews
33 stars
attended May 04 2014

Well...this is the 2nd time seeing this production. The music is impeccable. The challenge I had was that the actors seemed to add little nuances to their solos that I don't believe were written - so that threw me off a little. Technically -...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
5 stars
9 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 10 2014

All 6 of us have trouble hearing and/or making out the dialog because of sound problems and thick African accents.
Sadly missed about 1/2 to 3/4 of the "funny" parts of the play.
Actors, Costumes and Set Design was fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 13 2014

although its for adults only, it was really funny and shallow all at the same time. its the stand up comedy version of a musical. brilliantly entertaining!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 02 2014

Dinner at Musso-Frank's, then an Amazing Theater and Fantastic Show… great "Hollywood" experience in every way!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
9 reviews
8 stars
attended May 04 2014

Everyone was laughing and clapping, great show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
9 reviews
18 stars
attended May 02 2014

Funny, but much less vicious than I expected. Less offensive than South Park actually, well, other than one song.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 30 31