Enofit 091713

The End of It

The Matrix Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
140 events
79 reviews
54 stars
attended Oct 17 2013

Act I - Out-of-control yelling anger. "I despise you!" Act II - Out-of-control sobbing. "You're leaving me?" Pass.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

Very nice and intimate theatre. The acting was awesome and the script was very well written. Highly recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 22 2013

Brutal, painful, exasperating, gut-wrenching piece. Terrific acting, set, and stage movement. The turn by David Youse will get you where you live. Nice use of the improv/acting exercise where 3 actors play the same role; in this case, 6 actors...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
158 events
77 reviews
145 stars
attended Oct 11 2013

Great theatre, set and music! Very unique direction and casting. Really enjoyed most of the actors too, especially Kelly Coffield (from In Living Color) and David Youse.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Markster
220 events
50 reviews
-8 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

The writing clever and the staging/acting superb!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
32 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 06 2013

The actors and actresses were outstanding; got a little confusing when they intermingled one another in between scenes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

This was a very touching play that truly captured the heartache, confusion and mixed emotions that happen at the end of a relationship. The actors were great and were very in touch with the material. Great little play!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
5 reviews
4 stars
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

The topic of divorce was handled with deep understanding. The words spoken were accurate in their expression of the thoughts that we all have, The acting was outstanding!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 13 2013

Very intriguing premise - very well acted!! What an emotional rollercoaster for each of the six characters!! And they are very compelling - taking you on the ride with them. Highly recommend!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 10 2013

Well written, well acted and engaging. Especially good performances by Kelly Coffield Park and David Youse. Well worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

The cast, direction, writing, and other creative elements are all top-notch in THE END OF IT. An awesome theatre experience. Bravo!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 29 2013

This play was beyond amazing! I wanted to keep watching this play. Alot of the scenes kept me wanting more. What I liked about it was that it felt so real cause I put my self in there own shoes. I was getting goosbumps thinking theirs coupled out...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate