Junie b jones temp

Junie B. Jones in Jingle Bells, Batman Smells

Howard Conn Fine Arts Center (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

45 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 37
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

One of the best children's plays we've ever seen! The equal of bigger and better known theaters. Great actors, fun set, wonderful energy. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The adults laughed harder than the kids did! A great fun, family holiday experience! And soooo reasonably priced. The kids in the play ALL did an extraordinary job of acting! Kudos to the director! Thank you!
And Happy Holidays to all!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

This talented group of youth performers did an amazing job of bringing the characters of Junie B. Jones to life. The physical comedy and comedic timing were spot on. We laughed so hard we cried. A very fun show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

The show was great! Junie B was perfect and so were the other cast members. The 7-8 year old girls loved the play as did the adults who accompanied them. The production kept their interest throughout.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Very well done. Kids were very good at their parts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The play was great. I took my grandchildren and we all enjoyed it. Lots of energy and excitement. Finding places to park was a challenge.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

The play was cute but very, very short. It wasn't worth the time it took us to drive to the show, for an hour performance. Also, it wasn't marketed as an all-child performance. It felt more like a school assembly type play versus a professional...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
5 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Youth Performance Company did an incredible job with this show! The acting was professional quality (entire cast!), the direction was great - the show was very fast moving for younger age groups, the sets and costuming were simple but adorable. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

The play was done very well and my granddaughter who read all the books when she was in third grade (she is now 12) still loved the play and said she would give it a 4.5-5 star rating!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

I brought my niece and we had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Very well done play. My grandkids enjoyed it and so did I. The cookies after was a nice treat and made the event special. The staff were all very helpful. Good parking.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kimberly Warcken
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

All the kids and adults in our family loved the performance. Thanks so very much. We will be coming again to more events.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Such a cute story. My 5 year old loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

A great play, my daughter and I loved it! Very well done, entertaining, great acting, and an overall wonderful performance. I would go to another play by this organization again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 11 2013

Absolutely fantastic - great performances by all the kids!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Awesome play! We have not been to this theater before so we didn't know what to expect. We we so thrilled. My kids loved the Junie B. Jones play! It think this is one of the best kids plays we have ever seen!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Awesome! Great show and performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

Brought my six-year-old daughter. It was very fun! The actors did a great job! I loved that it was such a convenient venue, including a free parking lot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Great show! We brought our 7 and 3 year olds who have been reading the Junie B. Jones books for the past year. They LOVED the show and it was a lot of fun to hear them giggle throughout the antics on stage. The portrayal of the characters was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1