Image1

The Complete Wrks of Wllm Shkspr (Abridged)

Mesa Encore Black Box on Brown Theatre (Mesa, AZ)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
3.6 average rating
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 2
    1
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

Small and comfortable venue. The actors were exceptional and the script was great. Too bad the audience was so small - folks are missing exceptional entertainment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

It was cute and creative, kept us laughing most of the time. Thank you Goldstar for making it possible for us

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

This play was great! I thought it might be just ok (I know so little about Shakespeare) but it turned out to be really FUNNY! At the beginning, I thought it might be... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
10 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

I found this theater to be very accommodating to my wheelchair needs ; however, my husband and I found the production to be too frenetic...no subtle nuances here! The... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

Left at intermission it was so 3rd grade (like grade 3 in grade school).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

they were amazing, did a great job and had a lot of fun with it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I thought the actors were great and gave 110% to the production. I did not care for the style--for me, it was too avant garde. I wanted more Shakespeare--I was expecting something different. Nice venue though and friendly cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

I didn't know what to expect from this play only because I haven't been too fond of the language of the Shakespearean era, but this play showed no sign of it which made it enjoyable. And the actors were talented which was also a plus.

star this review starred report as inappropriate