Sleeping beauty 2 920

Sleeping Beauty

The Kennedy Center - Opera House (Washington, DC)

Reviews & Ratings

151 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 119
    5
  • 25
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
6 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

The seats were great, and could clearly the stage and costumes. The first and second acts moved a bit slower than the last two. Overall I would highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 13 2013

The set was amazing and the dancers worked well together. The transitions were seamless and there was real narrative depth and progression to the ballet, which is lacking in many of the written versions of Sleeping Beauty.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

The show was incredible: the dancing, the lights, the scenery, Tchaikovsky.. very magical and special.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

This was by far the best production that I've seen in a long time!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
12 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

This was my 6 year old's first full length dance. She and the friend she brought along liked it very much. The costumes, sets, and overall staging were very nice and the dancing lovely. I must point out the odd choice in the retelling of the story...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
13 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

Using the Goldstar tickets was really easy. The seat given was very good, the level of ballet was excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

Very easy to pick up the tickets, very clean view, great show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
9 events
1 review
9 stars
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 13 2013

Great deal on great seats for a memorable performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 12 2013

I just sent an e mail about our experience last night; you are welcome to use that as our opinion notes

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
12 events
1 review
0 stars
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 13 2013

Matthew Bourne's Sleeping Beauty did not have a very good review in the Washington Post but I and my guest thought it was an amazing production and we would recommend it. Imaginative sets, staging, characterization and dancing. However, it is a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Might have been the best ballet I've ever seen. A really great re-imagining of a classic. Parents be aware though, that I probably would not recommend this for a young child.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 12 2013

My experience with Goldstar has been working out nicely. I've taken advantage of several venues. One was cancelled and Goldstar reimbursed my purchase. So glad I joined.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Sleeping Beauty was even better than I imagined. Brilliant staging, choreography, and dancing. Bravo!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 13 2013

Strange story line for a classic tale. Also, recorded music as opposed to a live orchestra was a major downer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
kgg123
58 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 14 2013

The dancing, costumes, and sets were fantastic. My only gripe was that the music was recorded instead of a live orchestra. When I go to see Tchaikovsky, I want to hear it played by live musicians.

star this review starred report as inappropriate