Priscilla-050613

Priscilla Queen of the Desert

San Diego Civic Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

20 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 17
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
33 events
20 reviews
24 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Fabulous show! Great music, acting, staging, and the costumes were unbelievable! Have recommended this show to everyone I know.

Park in the Civic Center lot - only $10 and other nearby lots are charging up to $20

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I loved the whole production. The music and costumes were fantastic

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I couldn't always understand what the actors were saying, perhaps because of the location of my seat in the auditorium, however, I really enjoyed the music and the costumes, and the acting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

We got amazing seat in the Orchestra! What a great deal!!
Costumes were fabulous! Music was really fun... flashback to the 70's!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Great Show - Wonderful cast, staging, music and terrific seats! Love that the Civic serves food and beverage and allows refreshments at the seats. A wonderful evening of first class entertainment right here in good old San Diego!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

We loved the performance. Reminded me of "Les Girls" at bloody Kings Cross in Sydney in early 70s.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Fun musical production, very well put together with great actors/singers/dancers that made for a very enjoyable time. Soooo glad we went!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

I took 2 friends and was very disappointed that our tickets were so far from the stage. I could not see the faces of the actors and the sound was not the best so I could... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2013

It was one of the best plays I have seen in a loooooooooooooooong time. The costumes were fabulous, the music had you singing along the acting was great and it was just... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 18 2013

Priscilla Queen of the Dessert was fantastic! The music, costumes, dancers and actors were truly amazing. Thanks to Goldstar we had Orchestra seats for $35.

star this review starred report as inappropriate