On-the-edge-101613

Ballet on the Edge

Spreckels Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
13 events
12 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

The pre-show lecture was very informative, and the dancers were superb. Definitely will attend another production from City Ballet of San Diego!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

My seat was outstanding, first row mezzanine. The dances were excellent, as almost always with City Ballet. And the guest dancer, a free-lance Russian, was special.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

I had a good seat in the center section which afforded good sight lines. Steven Wistrich gave an interesting pre performance talk and then the 3 act "modern" program... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

The performances were amazing!!! So much talent and passion...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Impressed with this company. Great choreography. Fun to watch. Some lovely dancers. Great energy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

The seats were perfectly fine. The theater is beautiful! However, I wasn't crazy about the performance. I think I prefer Ballet Not On The Edge! Although the last piece was fun and the music was very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

This was a wonderful performance. Very contemporary and technically precise. You surely know this is ballet. I love the Beth Hart piece and look for it every three... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

All around A++ experience! Phenomenal performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Everything went smoothly... At will call my tickets were ready even in a nice envelope with my name and a gold star. Sweet. Seats were fantastic in center Orchestra. Lovely

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

loved the creativity!
could've done without 2 intermissions...
but love the cup option to take drinks into the theatre!

star this review starred report as inappropriate