Greatest pirate story 920

The Greatest Pirate Story Never Told!

Snapple Theater Center (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
67 events
40 reviews
26 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

It was entertaining and the actors were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

We enjoyed it as much as the children. The show is spontaneous comedy, fun, improvised, and acted out with 120% gusto by the talented cast who clearly enjoyed their roles. This show will make a great gift to family & friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Really fun. Pleasantly surprised. My 6 year old loved it, so did my husband and I. Cute theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

FUN & FABULOUS!!!! The actors were great and the show spontaneous and adorable...great for ALL ages!!!!! Very imaginative!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

We enjoyed it very much! My kids also had a really good time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
77 events
41 reviews
3 stars
13 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Great venue. Hardworking actors. Show was more of s high school varsity show more appropriate for small (8 to 11) children. Improv was poor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 28 2014

We had a great time! The story is well done and very entertaining.
Audience participation is so much fun.
I would not advise children under 5 as they would not understand and to them it is boring. I saw it first hand :(
But...the show is great for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
6 stars
6 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

Very funny and clever. I would have given it 5 stars but I had trouble hearing some of it. Good for both adults and kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

First time I used Goldstar. Will definitely use it whenever I can. Great seats, good discount, great experience. The Pirate show was fun and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

I thought the show was full of puns and jokes aimed at adults, although there was nothing inappropriate in the jokes themselves, my 8 year old son, who was excited to see sword fighting and genuinely loves pirates, thought there was "way too much...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

The Pirate Story never told should not have been attempted to be told. My kids (6&7) enjoyed it but it was enough to drive a parent mad. The improv portion was a bit of fun but the first half hour is so painful as they all yammer around stage...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate