Aida-generic-920

Aida

The Aurora Fox Arts Center - Main Stage (Aurora, CO)

Reviews & Ratings

20 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

Excellent acting, gorgeous voices, creative use of stage - would definitely go again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 10 2014

Great show, Great Music, Great Cast. I'll be back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

On a snowy Saturday evening..excellent performance. I was quite impressed with the quality of the acting and the singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2014

I absolutely love the music CD, had never seen the play. This cast was not so great at the Fox. It was like a high school play, we left at intermission. That said,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 12 2014

Absolutely fabulous show! Thank you to Goldstar I found out about this show and theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

It certainly exceeded my expectations! We arrived right at 7:30 because we could not park :-(. The guy running the ticket window got us right in so we did not miss any... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 05 2014

We really enjoyed this musical. It was vibrant and passionate. The only downside was at times, the lighting was off, where the audience was blinded by one center light that should have been pointed more downward, rather than out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Jan 05 2014

a couple actors were great, most needed more energy and better voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 05 2014

It was a wonderful experience. I worked in show bis years ago and did the wardrobe for Aida the opera. It was very interesting for me to see this musical with the different costuming.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

It was pretty terrible. Beautiful soloist voices (the ensemble's harmonies were not always in tune), but an utter lack of acting. I didn't care about the characters at all, and the music isn't very good or memorable. Blech.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 11 2014

Outstanding!! Great performances!! Love it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

Terrific show and use of space. Amazing voices for Aida, Radamès, and the princess.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

The cast was amazing. The venue was comfortable and our seats were great. There were times in the 2nd act when the music drowned out the singing. I enjoyed it much more than when I saw it at the Buell.

star this review starred report as inappropriate