Elf-tour-1-920

Elf

Modell Performing Arts Center at The Lyric (Baltimore, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

34 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
chellie63 Red Velvet
19 events
15 reviews
14 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Wonderful. Great family show!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
25 reviews
12 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

Everything about this musical was fabulous--the show itself, the songs, the band, the choreography, the dancing and acting and singing--everything. I know the audience... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

Didn't follow the movie too closely. Could have had better effects and scenery. Was ok. Glad I didn't pay full price though!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

Meh...

So we paid for the premium orchestra seats, and though they were pretty close, at the Lyric the closest seats are actually "underneath" the stage, instead of eye... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

If you have little kids, the show would be entertaining. It is difficult to replicate the comedy of Will Farrell so don't expect it to be like the movie.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

Left early. Save your money and just watch the movie again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

The seats were excellent. The Lyric is a beautiful theater. The music itself was original and upbeat. The story followed the plot of the movie and was a lot of fun. A great show for kids and for those needing a little Christmas cheer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mia
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

This was a great performance. I took my 9 year old and she absolutely loved it from beginning to the end. We had front balcony seats and the view was still good. I would recommend this play to others.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Great show, great seats, tickets were ready to pick up at will call - no hassle! Entire family enjoyed the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Very cute musical! Buddy the Elf was awesome...loved his character! I went with my 7 and 9 year old boys. The 7 year old didn't hate it but he didn't love it either. My 9 year old loved it and was engaged throughout the musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

"Elf", with its second national touring company via Networks, is a great holiday romp of cheesy goodness. The actors are top notch, and the songs and story blend into the just-right recipe of fun. Only a Scrooge could truly hate this production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

Easy ticket pick up and seats were great!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

My daughter took my 10 year old granddaughter and 11 year old goddaughter. It was their first musical and they can not stop talking about it.

The seats were great. Thank you

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

No problem getting tickets, seats were as advertised. Show was fun and well choreographed. The venue (The Lyric) didn't do a very good job of concessions at intermission. Hall wasn't even packed and the lines were ridiculous.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

Site was great and easy to use. Loved our seats for the value that we paid, over 50% off the ticketed price was well worth it! they show was delightful and great for kids and adults of all ages!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Terrific entertainment value.....can recommend highly for all age groups (yep, they kept the "adult humor").....excellent cast and production values.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
SSW
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

The tickets were very good for viewing but the audio speaking (not music) was poor and so the audience in the Front Balcony never responded to the humor in the show.... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

They were great seats. I took my family and everybody loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

Totally unnecessary and inappropriate language for a Christmas show with many children in the audience. Will not attend a similar show at the Lyric.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

We love this movie and the Broadway show was a great adaptation! The set and costume design was phenomenal!

star this review starred report as inappropriate