Mariachi sol de mexico 920

Mariachi Sol De México de José Hernández

Davies Symphony Hall (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 20
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
44 events
29 reviews
19 stars
28 events
20 reviews
80 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

This was the 2nd yr we came to hear this beautiful sound of mariachi music. the show was a little different, knowing that something new will be played each yr is nice. Everyone was dress for a festive occasion, a enjoyable time for all. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

I have been attending this show ever since it started, and they always do a great job. They have play from Christmas carols to traditional Mexican folk music. Highly recommend it if you enjoy mariachi music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

This was an awesome show, the leader was so funny and very entertaining, and the other musicians are just awesome with their beautiful voices! I did not realize that this was their 8th year at Davies, this will definately be on my list of my...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

We had a fantastic time!! The mariachi group was fabulous, they interact with the public and it was a bilingual show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

They are amazing. Our seats were too far away, though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

excelent venue, decent seats for the price,,,A-1 performers

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

It was an amazing experience, would definently go again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

Symphony worthy performance! These gentlemen have opera voices and play their instruments like none other I have seen anywhere in the world.

star this review starred report as inappropriate