Terracotta nutcracker 920

The Terracotta Nutcracker

Pasadena Civic Auditorium (Pasadena, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

44 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

It was fun to see the Nutcracker in a different way (besides ballet). Also, my husband and son enjoyed it too. The second 1/2 half was truly amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Started slow, but got better when the acrobats came on. Insider tip: buy cheap seats and then move up when the lights go down. The auditorium was only about 60% full when we were there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The Chinese acrobats were terrific, unbelievable.
I just would have liked a little more ballet.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
6 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It was not only beautiful! An incredible display, of depth defying feats! If you have seen the Nutcracker, it is very different. If your not sure if you want to see it it is a great way to be introduced to it; very entertaining!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

My 7 year old was spellbound and on the edge of her seat the whole time. I found myself holding my breath and just wanting to see more! The performers were wonderful, the costumes were wonderful, it was a whole new twist on the traditional...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

My two girls age 8 and 5 Loved it!! My 8 year old proclaimed "This is INCREDIBLE"! Not sure how my 5 year old would do through the whole thing and she was enthralled. Great performers! I loved it to especially the second half.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The seats we got through Goldstar were great. The performance was excellent. All of the acts featured incredible acrobatics and feats of balance. I highly recommend this show! It even kept my 16 year old son on the edge of his seat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Unusual with some very talented acrobats. Only about 30% full

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 2 next