Dancers 112513a

Ballroom With a Twist

Jacobs Music Center -- Copley Symphony Hall (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

27 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 17
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
88 events
34 reviews
4 stars
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
10 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

Good performance, great orchestra (as always SD Symphony)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
38 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

excellent show - talented dancers, wonderful singers, great musicians

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Awesome show...my friend and I totally loved it!!! One of my favorite shows ever!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

It was great. Parking was easy. Seat was great and performance was excellent

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

I grabbed the last 2 seats Goldstar offered on the main floor. To my delight, 2nd row center! With Dancing, costumes, singing, and the Symphony, a great night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
mnisly
10 events
5 reviews
90 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

The orchestra, singers from American idol, and dancers from Dancing With the Stars, So You Think You Can Dance, and others were absolutely amazing. This show is excellent and a lot of fun. We have been twice and will probably go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
3 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

It was such a pleasant surprise....the show was so unique! Love it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Fabulous show, enjoyed the audience participation dancing in the 2nd Act. Attended the Saturday, 8 PM show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

Mezzanine tickets purchased and assigned by the venue were not very good . The stage set up prevented a complete view of the performers. The live orchestra took up most of the stage , so view from the mezzanine was limited. Also, the directions...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Performances by the dancers was excellent as was the orchestra. Choice of songs was not oullr favorite although the artists were very good. We were a pit disappointed by the lack of dancing from the two named stars (Marc and Peta).All in all an...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Leah Shipherd
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

This was and action packed outstanding performance. Was on the end of my seat the entire time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Couldn't see the dance floor. We were in the last row in Mezzanine 1

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

the music was great, the dancers were wonderful our seats were
the best. Thank You Cheryl

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Very good performance! Nice mix of dancing and singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

What a GREAT show!!!
Incredible Singers, Amazing Dancers, and of course the San Diego Symphony backing it all up with their flawless talents. Can't WAIT til the next one!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Wonderful. Everyone was excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate