Ordway wizard 920

The Wizard of Oz

Ordway Center for the Performing Arts - Music Theater (Saint Paul, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
23 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

What a wonderful show!! The updates via Andrew Lloyd Weber & Tim Rice are great! The new songs, updates to the old familiar lines & characters are terrific! We all enjoyed the show immensely!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 11 2013

Dorothy's acting was very good but her singing was just ok....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2013

The production was very entertaining. The one liners of humor were a wonderful bonus. My 12 year old daughter and 7 year old son had a very enjoyable time making this a great family night together!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2013

What a fun evening. Great seats! Thanks Goldstar for giving us the chance to see a show at the Ordway that we wouldn't normally be able to afford.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 12 2013

Fun and entertaining. Great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2013

Great show. The kids loved it and so did the parents. We saw 4 understudies, but they all did a great job, the special effects were impressive and added to the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
1 review
1 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2013

I took my 11 y/o daughter as an early Christmas gift surprise. Our seats were awesome and I bought them that morning! Would totally do it again.
The show was amazing. Nothing less than what I expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

The kids had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the program. There were a couple parts that were a little loud for them though. The music was wibderful and the story moved along quickly with a good amount of humor. I would recommend this play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Susan Houge
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

We loved the show but were not happy with the seats. We purchased seats in the second most expensive group, and we were in the last row of the balcony. Every row in front of us was open, as well as several in one below. Usually Goldstar gives...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate