Big apple circus temp

Hub City Spectacular by Big Apple Circus

State Theatre (New Brunswick, NJ)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
3.5 average rating
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
20 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

The show felt very amateur and it was only an hour

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

I expected the real Big Apple Circus in a tent with a full performance. It was in a theatre and only 1 hour performance

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

I took my 9 year old son to the event. He loved it especially the acrobats and the dogs!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

I have been to the Big Apple Circus in New York at Lincoln Center many times before and it was a great spectacular show. That's what I was expecting to see yesterday. I was excited that it was in New Jersey since I live here now, however I was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
1 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

The show was pretty good but was only 58 minutes long. There should have been a few more acts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

This was a little disappointing. Only an hour long and not the actual circus I was expecting but more of a showcase featuring a few acts. Thankfully the tickets didn't cost much but I would rather have put the money toward the full show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

Was definitely not what I expected. They just showed a few circus acts on the stage. Not a real "circus" experience at all

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

Was tons of fun, but I did not realize this is a short show- just a taste of the circus, barely an hour long, and on a stage instead of the big top. Great for little ones. Get there early as all the extra events ended at 3pm.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 17 2014

We loved the show. The acts were were incredibly talented. My girls ages 12-3 had a ball. It was so nice to hear them continue to talk about it at night with big smiles on their faces. My only complaint is that I thought I was buying tickets...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate