Seminar image

Seminar

Round House Theatre - Bethesda (Bethesda, MD)

Reviews & Ratings

47 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 31
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
95 events
19 reviews
45 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

This play about writing contains some of the best writing I've come across in any contemporary play. And the acting could not have been better. There were no minor roles, and everyone gave a stellar performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
14 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 06 2014

This play started off a bit slowly, then reached a good pace, with witty barbs flying amongst the five characters---an interesting plot set up, of a writing seminar---led by a self involved nearly famous author---with four younger aspiring writers...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
8 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 28 2014

Goldstar is amazing! We're Red Velvet members, and for less than $50 a year, it is so worth it. Our seats are consistently excellent. On the few occasions that we've needed some help, we've sent e-mails to Goldstar, and their response was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
148 events
93 reviews
31 stars
attended Mar 02 2014

I loved how actors really immersed themselves in the play and the characters. A very well done production from Round House Theatre as always.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
32 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 21 2014

well written, acted, and directed...great to have Marty Lodge & Jerry Whidden together again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
21 reviews
6 stars
35 events
19 reviews
28 stars
attended Feb 18 2014

Fast paced, funny, terrific acting and direction. Really fun - and thought-provoking - night at the theater. Recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
18 reviews
14 stars
attended Feb 18 2014

I enjoyed the play. Great acting and plot. There was a lot of profanity not recommended for kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
18 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 27 2014

Marty Lodge is always wonderful, and he shines in this play.

Good characters. Well directed. Nice set.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

The reviews didn't lie. This was a terrific show and, as always, we were delighted we could see it for roughly half price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

This play is interesting and funny. It runs about an hour and a half with no intermission. The 5 actors make a talented ensemble. This is not a play to bring young children to, there is a lot of profanity.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

I had front row seats. I enjoyed the play a great deal more than I had expected to. I love Roundhouse, it is very easy to get to and has free parking across the street on the weekends. I have always seen really good productions here.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

The show was different and interesting and full of surprises -- with a delightful cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 06 2014

The great play and the great acting! I loved everything about it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 02 2014

I had enjoyed the play: the acting was superb, the story very original. It had drama and comic situations

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
3 reviews
15 stars
attended Feb 26 2014

I wish it were running longer so I could see it again! Just the right amount of angst and drama presented through hilarious dialogue. Great actors. Best show I've seen in a long time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 26 2014

I thought "Seminar" was an hour and 40 minutes of drivel. The acting and the production were excellent, but the story--the play itself-- was a wordy, angst filled screed that left me regretting that I had not stayed home with a good book.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

Really enjoyed this well-written , solidly acted new play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 06 2014

Wonderful play, beautiful set, excellent acting. Enjoyable 90 min. production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Feb 07 2014

Excellent acting. The play's subject matter won't appeal to everyone --
not a lot of drama or plot. However, for anyone in the arts, the
play will ring true.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1