Frozen sal 920x520

Frozen Sing-A-Long, Plus Elsa Live

El Capitan Theatre (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

103 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 72
    5
  • 19
    4
  • 8
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 3
    1
62 events
33 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 02 2014

They had snow machines during a couple of the songs, threw beach balls into the crowd during "In Summer," and even better - Josh Gad - the voice of Olaf hosted our screening and took pictures with fans after. It was ridiculously great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
64 events
35 reviews
8 stars
attended Feb 03 2014

This event was so much fun! Everyone sang a long, there were some great added effects - snow, beach balls, and of course the lovely Elsa who visited before the start of the movie. I had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
13 reviews
33 stars
attended Feb 06 2014

It was OK. I don't think Frozen was that good of a movie- prefer other Disney movies. There were less songs than I thought there would be so it wasn't that much of a sing-a-long (many of the songs are more like "singing" lines rather than...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 04 2014

I was duped and thought "with Elsa" meant Idina Menzel would be there. It was simply a pretty girl in a dress that walked on stage and twirled around for a couple minutes.

The movie was fantastic. I was in the balcony. Our section was full of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 05 2014

Sit toward the front, in the middle, if you can. There's a fun surprise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
5 reviews
90 stars
attended Jan 31 2014

Great energy! The kids loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Beach balls and snow made this one unique experience. Ushers and the entire staff are friendly. My 3-year old loved it! Fun, fun, fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 10 2014

It was magical! What a great venue! The live organ was awesome! The extras were so fun! Great place to see movies for kids and big kids alike.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 07 2014

Took my daughters and granddaughter to see this...we all had a blast!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
8 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 04 2014

I love going to see movie's at the El Cap! What a fun experience to be surrounded by those who love this movie and sing just as loud as you do :-)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
8 reviews
14 stars
attended Feb 15 2014

super fun but show started late and no Elsa!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
1 stars
33 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 15 2014

What a fantastic way to spend a Saturday night! My two teenage daughters had already seen Frozen multiple times but I was a newbie to this delightful film. Seeing it at the El Capitan, with the organist playing Disney favorites before the show,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 04 2014

Better than i expected. Certainly worth the price!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 09 2014

I had thought we'd have assigned seating based on when tickets were bought...other than that, it was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jessica Solis
13 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

My first time attending a movie at El Captian. My daughter is a big fan of Elsa and this frozen experience was the perfect valentine's gift for her.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 04 2014

The movie satisfied my expectations, but more importantly my daughter's. She could not have been happier with the movie and the opportunity to sing with the movie .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 05 2014

Absolutely loved it, an amazing surprise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 09 2014

I and the kids enjoyed the show. This is like watching the movie with Sing Along. Princess Elsa shows up before the movie started along with some fake snow. Kids love it. Park across Hollywood/Highland for convenience but it can be costly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
3 reviews
19 stars
attended Feb 03 2014

I had a great time with my daughter (10) and her sister (17). Both girls love the movie, the sing-a-long, the added props (snow, beach balls, organist ect...) and photo opportunities outside the theatre and downstairs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4