Ralphie may 920 2

Comedian Ralphie May

Brea Improv (Brea, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

65 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 57
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
70 events
30 reviews
21 stars
attended Jun 19 2008

Great show! Ralphie is amazing! Great venue with tons of great FREE parking and several restaurants to chose from. I'll be back for sure!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
23 reviews
59 stars
attended May 12 2013

Ralphie May rocked it and provided a special 2hr set for our Mother's Day show! Surprise feature: His wife also did a set as one of his openers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
18 reviews
3 stars
attended May 09 2013

Wow that was a lot of comedy. Ralphie was on stage performing great comedy for well over an hour and a half. Our sides were hurting from laughing and our butts were hurting from sitting. Great stuff!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 03 2006

If it were any funnier, I would have had cardiac arrest. Great show! A look at "Political correctness" like no other!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Joe
13 events
11 reviews
3 stars
attended May 12 2013

We really enjoyed the show. This is the second time we have seen
Ralphie and he gets getting better. His wife is coming along too. Can't wait to see him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 19 2008

This dude tells it like it is. Exposes the double standards out there and twists it in your face. He definitely busts your gut!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 19 2007

A great line up of comedians along with Ralphie May! The service, food and drinks were good and not a bad seat in the house! I recommend this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ian
9 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 19 2008

Ralphie May is hilarious! I would have gone multiple nights if I would have known he was gonna be that hilarious and his opening act, BW, was hilarious too. All around great night of comedy! Definitely be seeing him again when he is back in town!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 16 2007

he was hilarious and the opening acts were great to. very funny show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 06 2014

This is the second time we seen Ralphie, the first time we were surprised we got to see him, we had went to see his wife perform and he went on stage for 45 minutes, it was awesome! Last night was just as great. I love and admire when you can...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
7 stars
attended May 10 2013

Not only is Ralphie hysterically funny....he's compassionate. He performed for over 2 hours! His reasoning..."if it takes you 2 hours of work to earn the money to buy a ticket to see me, then I should work for at least 2 hours". My cheeks left...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 22 2008

I've seen him several times. His show is always fresh and good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 20 2008

The show itself was OK. It started late, there was a huge line outside the improv in 90 degree weather so that wasn't fun, but Ralphie perfomed for a long time so it sort of made up for it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 19 2007

Very fun-enjoyed having a full slate of comedians.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 16 2007

Very funny. Looking forward to seeing Ralph again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 22 2008

All 3 comedians were very funny. We went with friends and all laughed like we havent for a while. It was a great evening..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 10 2013

It was a great show. he performed for an extra hour. definitely going back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 12 2013

That was one of the best shows ive seen. hes hilarious and so is his wife. Hoping to see him again in March.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 16 2007

This performance was entertaining, and extreamely affordable. I wouldn't miss this opportunity in the future!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1