Reviews & Ratings

192 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 145
    5
  • 35
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 05 2008

i loved the show! even better than hal sparks, and george lopez!

we were laughing so hard the whole time that we were crying and almost pee our pants.

he's adown to earth guy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 03 2011

I saw him in San Jose at the Imrov about 2 years ago and I thought he was outstanding. When I saw him at Cobbs he had the same material and he was rude and called my 19 year old daughter a bitch and asked her personal questions about her...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 26 2010

It was a cousins birthday and it couldn't have been any better! All the comedians were great and hilarious! Loved that we got seated pretty close. Only thing that was a little annoying was the tall man sitting in front of me, but nothing that...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
1 stars
5 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 01 2012

One of the best comedic acts I've seen in a while. I'm glad I got these tickets so far in advance and at such a great price. If Aries ever comes back to the bay I will definitely buy tickets again, he is hilarious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 04 2009

Parking is hard to come by around Cobbs. The show was great! Dude was funny, and the price was right!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 04 2009

Ridiculously funny. Cant wait for him to come back to the Bay

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 03 2011

the event was actually better than i expected and it was one of my first events with goldstar. It said minimum two drinks but when we got there we didnt even have to buy any. Aries spears was funny some of his jokes i had heard before.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 25 2010

The show was all around great. I would mos def go to another one of his shows. Comedy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 05 2008

Very funny stuff by Aries Spears, but I feel that he gave a similar performance a few years ago when he performed at the Punchline. I wished that he had a newer and updated set, but all in all, it was still a good time out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 24 2010

Very funny comedian. He's not shy at poking fun at everyone regardless of race/ethnicity. Excellent way to spend a weekday night out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
9 stars
attended Dec 06 2009

We had a great time at this event!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 2 3 4 5 7 next