Triumph 920

The Triumph of Love Reviews

Stone Cottage Theatre (Addison, TX)

Reviews & Ratings

8 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
14 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

This play is pure delight - from start to finish. The lead is fantastic and the other characters so much fun. Very clever play that will keep you on your toes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

Charming, funny, heavy on the word-play French comedy...we thoroughly enjoyed it. The cast was splendid and the set was beautifully done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the play and the venue was very comfortable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

MBS Productions does an amazing job with the Stone Cottage peculiar performance space. All the cast did a fine job while seemingly ENJOYING themselves as the romped thru this bit-of-fluff period romance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

The play was good but not up to the caliber of other plays I have attended through goldstar in the past. I found some of the actors to be much better than others which made the play feel more like a high school play. The characters were just not...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 14 2013

This was such a treat! The acting was top notch folks, great job!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

The actors were good at remembering all the dialog but the play was boring and predictable. My friend and I tried to stay but gave up and left after 2nd intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 22 2013

The venue was wonderful - very intimate. The acting was excellent. We enjoyed the humor of the play. The play itself was a little bit slow, but we enjoyed the experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate