Lend me a tenor 920

Lend Me a Tenor Reviews

Act II Playhouse (Ambler, PA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

A funny, funny play with an outstanding cast. I especially enjoyed Michael Doherty and the gawky young man who saves the day in this hysterical farce.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Linda marder
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 12 2013

The show was good. The acting superb and the staging excellent. Act II Playhouse is
a very small but comfortable venue. We enjoyed two of our favorite local actors - Tony
Braithwaite and Jeff Coons. Definitely worth the trip to Ambler.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

The show was wonderful, full of laughs and high energy. Martins breakneck pace was well suited and the physical comedy well rehearsed. Doherty as MAX was comic genuis and was well matched by his cast mates. Kudos to the set design also which adds...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

Very good. Show was goofy fun and ticket was in good location. My sister and brother-in-law, who paid full price for the same performance, were jealous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 07 2013

Wonderful performance: our sides hurt from laughing so much!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
RIS
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 12 2013

"Lend me a Tenor" was delightful, funny, very well acted and all in all a wonderful theater experience. I recommend it to everyone, even those who, like myself, have to come a few miles to attend. It was well worth the ride.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended May 12 2013

Excellent performance in an intimate, comfortable theater. Not a bad seat in the house. And free parking! We'll definitely be back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Don
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jun 05 2013

Great show ! Laughed a thousand times ! Many good restaurants nearby.

star this review starred report as inappropriate