Goldstar2

Spank! Harder: The Sequel Reviews

City National Grove of Anaheim (Anaheim, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
29 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

The Grove is a nice venue - however the seats were small and very close together. I am an average sized woman (5'7/150 lbs) and my boyfriend is large but not overweight (6'4/230 lbs) - we had to move a chair out so we could sit together. We...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 23 2014

The venue is nice, clean and cozy, but because each row of seats is not elevated, it is very hard to see the stage if someone is sitting in front of you. Also if you are sitting on the very ends (to the side of the stage) you will have a hard time...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

I was expecting way more nastiness and nakedness. Instead it was a play for couples and grandmas

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 23 2014

Wonderful cast. Very funny, great night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

This was the funniest show I have seen in a long time. It is the perfect show to see with your closes girlfriends.

Loved it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

Really corny, and not nearly as good as the 50 Shades Original Parody. This play does not even follow the book, would not recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

Really terrible. Writing was good and the actors didn't improve on it

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

We didn't know what to expect but my husband and I had a great night out together, with tons of laughs! The audience participation
added to the unique experience. I would recommend seeing this
show to all my girlfriends!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

Absolutely amazing. Very smart and funny parody. Plus the guys weren't bad looking either ;)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

The actors were funny but the the play had a whole different story line. I would have liked it if it stayed with the fifty shades story.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 23 2014

The show was very well done. Great actors. Funny and cute. I hadn't read any of the books of 50 Shades so I didn't know a lot of the references they make. But, funny anyway. :) I recommend it, especially if you've read the books.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 24 2014

The venue was nice but the seating arrangements were difficult to see the performance. The play itself was ok. Remade modern songs, chiseled actors, actresses were funny, and loved the audience interaction.

star this review starred report as inappropriate