3541656 winter cabaret goldstar a2

Winter Cabaret Festival Reviews

Signature Theatre (Arlington, VA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
33 events
23 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

This is a great series that Signature puts on. Thoroughly enjoyed last year's Lost Broadway: The 1970s so I knew this year's 1980s edition would be fantastic. And it was. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was due to the know-it-all...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
23 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

This is a great series that Signature offers and although these songs were "Lost," I was actually familiar with most of them and had even seen some of the less-than-memorable shows.
I really can't wait for the Lost Songs of Broadway: The 1990s!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
23 events
14 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

Very entertaining, great intimate venue

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
8 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 21 2014

Great! Pleasant surprise. I loved having tables and could have food and drink.........like a cabaret. Ha great place.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
22 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 12 2014

Although they live in NYC, I had seen Geoff in several DC theatrical productions including playing the leads in Candide (Sidney Harmon) and Liberty Smith (Fords). This is a very attractive, talented couple accompanied by the always excellent...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
larry sherman
11 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

Great performance and venue. Will come again soon. Nice bar and good snack food and nice to mingle with other guests before and after teh performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

Cozy and intimate theater! Tracy Lynn was fabulous and to hear her sing up close, as well as, get personal with the audience - was a real treat! I would definitely go back to another cabaret show in shirlington again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 19 2014

The show was good but too short. :(

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 07 2014

I went with a friend. Ticket pick-up was easy. The seats were fabulous. The performance was phenomenal. Thanks for a wonderful evening of top quality entertainment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate