Atlanta 010713

Black Man-O-Logues Reviews

14th Street Playhouse (Atlanta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

Very thought provoking! Very well written and directed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
21 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

Various stories told by different men giving there perspective on love. Very interactive and at the end you get to talk with actors while they remain in character. A very unique and enjoyable experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 10 2013

I liked the event. The cast was very entertaining and funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

Besides running kind of long, we really enjoyed Black Man-O-Logues. The actors were very passionate when delivering their monologues. Some were hilarious, while others were tragic, but in all entertaining.

Make sure you stay around for the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

Edgy &raw dialog about love and relationships experienced by black men from various backgrounds. Language is for mature audiences

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

It was funny and insightful and I loved that after the show we were able to talk to the characters. I only wish there were more shows so I could recommend it to friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

Hey Lovelies, Last night I went to see the stage play Blackman-o-logues at the 14thstreet playhouse in Atlanta. I must say this play was quite touching to hear the voices of black men and what goes on in their head based on love. The shared...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 10 2013

I loved the realness and the raw nature of the characters in each vignette. They were well written, true to form but not Socially inept caricature's of African-American men, not dummied down and made to look inferior for laugh's However the set...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate