Family improv

Family Improv Comedy Show Reviews

The Basement Theatre (Atlanta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

43 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 31
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 27 2012

My family loved our night out together! My husband and I are going to try the 'adult' show too! My children want to go back again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 20 2012

Very talented cast! We were laughing from beginning to end!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 06 2012

I loved it and the kids really enjoyed the show also.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 27 2012

Our group of young teenagers LOVED this event! It was my son's birthday and I'm sure he will remember this night for a long time! The comedians did a fabulous job working with the make-up of the audience members! THANK YOU!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2012

What a fun evening! I loved the fact that the improv is family friendly...meaning that the humor is intelligent and quick, not just crude. We'll be back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2012

Our family had a great time at this event. Very interactive with the audience and great talent. I think this is a must do for every family with kids probably 8 and older.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 27 2012

The improv was great & age appropriate for a family outing. I recommend this to families. It is a great introduction to improv for middle schoolers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

Brought the grandkids and was unsure how this would go being our first time there. But everyone was so friendly and helpful. Seating area is small and intimate so you really get involved in the show. Lots of talent to be able to think of things...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 01 2013

Good show - a nice family night out!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2013

Great family fun. The kids had a great time. Good clean fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
23 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Great fun for a great price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

It was lots of fun and highly recommend this. Was something different (and fun) to do on a Friday evening. The Basement Theater folks did a really nice job.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 28 2014

My family loved it ! Awesome crew.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

This was a real fun time with the family. I would highly recommend it and my family will most likely go back. I would have rated it 5 stars if the 10 year old birthday party I sat behind didn't control the first half of the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 19 2013

We had a wonderful time. The entire family ranging in ages from 9 to over 50 laughed and enjoyed the entire show. We cannot wait to go back. Plan on booking our 9 and 18 year old's birthday celebrations there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 30 2012

We took our 6,7 and 9 year olds to this. We had no idea what to expect. Totally age appropriate for all of them and very funny to us as well. Since it is improv, no 2 nights will be the same and we would definitely go again! Highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 26 2013

Awesome! We will definitely be back. So much fun for the whole family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2012

Best Clean Improv we've ever seen!
A perfect evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2014

Brought the kids, they had a ball! I wasn't sure what to expect because it seemed to be located in a weird place. This was a great new experience for our who family. Now all the kids want to act.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 17 2012

Excellent show. The comedians were very funny, & we all loved the show. I would highly recommend this show for anyone, & especially for families. My kids & I loved it for ALL ages. They put a lot of hard work into this show, & they LOVE their...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1