Improv 012713a1

Improv Comedy at The Basement Theatre Reviews

The Basement Theatre (Atlanta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

113 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 71
    5
  • 28
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 5
    1
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 21 2012

Jstar and Dave are the best!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 15 2011

We had a great time. It was a very small venue but that lead to very personal attention from the cast. Will definitely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
16 reviews
17 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

The show was FANTASTIC!! Had an awesome time in a very unassuming theater and the drinks were strong and cheap! Highly recommend it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
3 stars
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2013

Had a great time. Small intimate venue close and personal.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 03 2014

WONDERFUL TIME. Well worth the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 25 2012

I had a good time and a lot of laughs. I love the intimate venue and interaction with the audience. I'll go back again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

Very funny, well polished team of comedians

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

The show was great ! We had a wonderful time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 02 2012

Great time for my whole family - late teen/early 20's kids, and my wife and I. The later shows can be PG-13 at times, but we knew that - having been here before. Very casual, good prices on snacks and drinks, great service.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 02 2012

It was great! Very funny. Warning. The entrance is in the back so don't be alarmed if you don't see cars in the front. Also that sitting area outside is NOT the stage! lol!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

Show is hilarious! Venue is small enough to feel intimate, but very well laid out and comfortable. The staff could not be any more welcoming or gracious. Our second visit here, it won't be our last.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 24 2012

Very funny and they di not use a bunch of foul language!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Great Fun! Very accommodating to our party. Enjoyed talking to one of the performers afterward.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 28 2012

I did not know what to expect when I got there, and was very plesantly surpised and entertained. The staff is very funny, drinks and snacks reasonably priced. Highly suggest giving it a try.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

This was our first time to visit the Basement Theater and we were not disappointed. The four young men played to a full theater and interacted well with the audience especially the birthday boy, Clayton. We had excellent seats in the second row....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

By the first time watch the show I fall in love with it, so amazing of every performer.But no kids!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 28 2012

Everyone had a smile on their face greeted us extremely sweet! It was my husbands 25th bday and my best friends 21st and it was a surprise for them which me and her boyfriend took a shot at planning and crossed our fingers that it would be a good...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

I love this place. I have always had a great time there, and everyone I have taken there has a great time also. The comedians are very funny, and really friendly too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 13 2012

It was very disappointing. We will not go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5