Mountain 011414 temp1

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon Reviews

14th Street Playhouse (Atlanta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

34 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 28
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
18 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

Although I am an adult, and knew this was a children's play, I enjoy all kinds of community theatre. This was a great production. Loved the story, versatile acting and the many tales interwoven. It was great to see the various costumes, masks,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
CC_diaries
9 events
6 reviews
16 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

Sad... Did not get a chance to attend due to a family emergency. So, not a true review

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

When your kids spontanously come out of their seats with short shout of surprise and don't stop applauding, you know THIS was great! Who was the favorite actor: the dragon! "Wow, could he leap!"
You truely kept all of us on the edge of our seats....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

Went with my 10 and 13 years old girls. We all loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

Very good play for young people. My 5-year old was captivated and able to tell us the entire story later that evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Megan Gatewood
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

Amazing show! My four year old son was memorized! Can't wait for the next one!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

This is my son's favorite book shared on stage. It is multi-layered and has a wonderful message. The cast and production did a fantastic job. It was the perfect Valentine's date night for the family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 09 2014

Goldstar made the process easy. It was super easy to change these tickets at the last minute when I had an unexpected conflict. Customer service was truly exceptional and answered my email within 30 minutes on a Sunday! The play was awesome. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 28 2014

It was a great story told! I took my 4 daughters: oldest 16yrs. and the youngest is 8yrs old. and we all loved the story! Would recommend this play to all ages!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 02 2014

My son had read this as part of his school book list and the play brought it to life for him. Theater was cozy and the staff was very nice. Very personal experience for theater, just perfect for my son and me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 09 2014

Such an incredible play! Actors were amazing and props were lively, colorful and entertaining. My twin 6-year-old boys enjoyed it as much as I did!! Great job!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 02 2014

This production kept my 21 month old engaged and entertained from start it finish!!!! Simply Excellence!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

This was a lovely show with a lot of enthusiastic actors. It was for a younger audience, but my wife and I enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

This was an amazing production from the actors, to the sets and costumes. The play captivated the audiance, both young and old. Bravo! Very well done!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2014

Wonderful performance in an intimate setting. We all enjoyed it immensely!

star this review starred report as inappropriate