Annie photo

Annie Reviews

Julia Morgan Theatre (Berkeley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

47 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
44 events
29 reviews
19 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

The show was excellent! Loved the acting and singing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
27 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

It is one of the favorite venues I have been taking my son since he was a baby and he is 10 now.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
JLL
24 events
9 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

This small production was well done with lots of adorable, up and coming "ophan" talent to go along with some good adults and a great Daddy Warbucks (with hair). You could not help but root for all of them to do well and they did not disappoint. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

Great show with a first rate cast!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

Very enjoyable....and fun. Serious content but very well presented. The performers looked as if they were really enjoying it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

The Annie was excellent! A lovely venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

A great production of Annie in a small, intimate theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

Great local production, a fun night out with our children. Once again, we received great seats from Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 04 2011

Great show, especially for children. Great actors and singers. Child friendly venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 05 2011

Loved it. Small, intimate theater, you could see, hear and relate to the actors. Wonderful for my six year old.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

Really great performance all around, with special kudos for the very large cast of young performers, who sang, danced, and acted beyond their years. In addition to Annie, our favorite performances were for Grace Farrell (Warbuck's personal...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

This is a wonderful production and highly recommend it for ages 5+ and up. Both the children and adult actors/actresses were very professional!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

What a charming theatre with the nicest employees/volunteers! My 8 year old daughter sat mesmerized through it all and felt so comfortable that she was asking to come again! We bought the full season. Thanks for introducing us to such a wonderful...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 29 2011

What a terrific musical perfect for ANY age. The children's ensembles are professional. Cast is superb. Particularly enjoyed Daddy Warbucks and his relationship with Annie!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
123 events
28 reviews
49 stars
attended Nov 25 2011

The young girl who played Annie was outstanding. My granddaughters and I thoroughly enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
314 events
185 reviews
130 stars
attended Nov 12 2011

From the first song, to the last, the kids, Daddy W, his "sec'y", and the clear love of the kids, was evident. Great cast and great show!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
11 reviews
21 stars
attended Dec 01 2011

great goldstar seats! second row from front, near center. solid performance by all actors young and still young in this uplifting show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 30 2011

It's a great show, so can't go wrong. Kids will love it. Not sure how you can do Annie without the red dress though!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 06 2011

I would of prefered an older audience, no kids under 6 or 7 years old allowed or parents more responsible about their young kids .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 01 2011

Excellent costume and set design, and the casting and adaptation was very entertaining and cute. This venue is very family friendly, and it was a great experience all around.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1