1414788848 peking tickets

Peking Acrobats Reviews

Cal Performances' Zellerbach Hall (Berkeley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

147 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 102
    5
  • 35
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
99 events
21 reviews
19 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

Astonishing feats by a talented group of performers, many of whom were kids. I had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
18 reviews
36 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

They sure tried hard, but made so many mistakes, I lost count. I was just glad none were tragic as they did pull off some great stunts. My elderly Mom loved it and wasn't bothered by the goofs. But I had to wonder how well the performers are...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
128 events
51 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

Outstanding gymnasts! Wonderful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
50 reviews
17 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

Feats of agility and a LOT of balance. These acrobats must practice all of the time to do what they do. Spinning plates, chair balancing, cut balancing, acrobatics, etc. A true feast for the eyes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
36 reviews
11 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

The Peking Acrobats were very good, providing some amazing acts. There were several mistakes, however, that were very obvious to the audience. Still overall, a really good show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
84 events
32 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

It was a lot of fun and energy. Definitely a good show. Most of the skills are very traditional but still crowd pleasing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

My friend and I were thrilled by the level of artistry these young acrobats displayed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

it was just ok, i think they should try to improve the back drops and add some drama to the set. the set was very boring not enough color or substance. i definitely would not go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
94 events
31 reviews
21 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

Very enjoyable but pretty predictable from year to year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
29 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

A lovely night out. Lots of good Chinese music and superb feats of strength and balancing acts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
29 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

The venue has great settings wherever you are seated. However, it was VERY hot inside. The performers were great, however, listening to the monotonous sounds played on a one-string instrument was a torture. We left after the first part...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
25 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 25 2015

I had brought 2 friends who had never seen the Peking Acrobats. They were absolutely amazed by the feats performed, especially the final two acts. They now want to bring other friends to see the show when they come back. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
25 reviews
11 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

I usually don't go to acrobatic acts since "death defying feats" don't interest me, however this group presented a class act with well trained
acrobats who have probably been training since they were young, had
well synchronized music which...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
21 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

This show was a gift for my family. All of them loved it. It was appropriate for young children as well as adults. Great entertainment in a perfect venue

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
20 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2015

I enjoyed the performance. However, it was difficult to get too excited about the acts because it seemed to be a duplicate of the performance that I recently saw while I was at Winter Wonderland in Sacramento.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
17 reviews
19 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

MInd boggling performances, as per usual. I attended with 7 & 10 year olds and spouse, and we all chose different acts as favorites. Nice variety of silly, fun, intense, beautiful... The 8pm show didn't end until after 10, so I'd choose a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

Beautiful and cool. I saw the show with my parents probably 30 years ago. It seemed even more dangerous and wild then, but that's probably because I was young. Still a great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

A phenomenal performance showcasing amazing skills. However, some of the tricks seemed too dangerous to perform, so this is not for the faint of heart.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mt Whitney
28 events
13 reviews
24 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

Always (Chinese acrobats) an amazing array of physical feats, artfully performed, and occasional comic element for adults and kids. We all held our collective breath numerous times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3