1414788848 peking tickets

Peking Acrobats Reviews

Cal Performances' Zellerbach Hall (Berkeley, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

141 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 97
    5
  • 34
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
90 events
21 reviews
19 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

Astonishing feats by a talented group of performers, many of whom were kids. I had a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
18 reviews
33 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

They sure tried hard, but made so many mistakes, I lost count. I was just glad none were tragic as they did pull off some great stunts. My elderly Mom loved it and wasn't bothered by the goofs. But I had to wonder how well the performers are...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
110 events
47 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

Outstanding gymnasts! Wonderful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
44 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

Feats of agility and a LOT of balance. These acrobats must practice all of the time to do what they do. Spinning plates, chair balancing, cut balancing, acrobatics, etc. A true feast for the eyes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
58 events
30 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

The Peking Acrobats were very good, providing some amazing acts. There were several mistakes, however, that were very obvious to the audience. Still overall, a really good show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
28 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

It was a lot of fun and energy. Definitely a good show. Most of the skills are very traditional but still crowd pleasing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

My friend and I were thrilled by the level of artistry these young acrobats displayed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

it was just ok, i think they should try to improve the back drops and add some drama to the set. the set was very boring not enough color or substance. i definitely would not go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
87 events
29 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

Very enjoyable but pretty predictable from year to year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
28 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

The venue has great settings wherever you are seated. However, it was VERY hot inside. The performers were great, however, listening to the monotonous sounds played on a one-string instrument was a torture. We left after the first part...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
25 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

I usually don't go to acrobatic acts since "death defying feats" don't interest me, however this group presented a class act with well trained
acrobats who have probably been training since they were young, had
well synchronized music which...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
23 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

A lovely night out. Lots of good Chinese music and superb feats of strength and balancing acts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
21 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

This show was a gift for my family. All of them loved it. It was appropriate for young children as well as adults. Great entertainment in a perfect venue

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
17 reviews
18 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

MInd boggling performances, as per usual. I attended with 7 & 10 year olds and spouse, and we all chose different acts as favorites. Nice variety of silly, fun, intense, beautiful... The 8pm show didn't end until after 10, so I'd choose a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

Beautiful and cool. I saw the show with my parents probably 30 years ago. It seemed even more dangerous and wild then, but that's probably because I was young. Still a great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
15 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2015

I had brought 2 friends who had never seen the Peking Acrobats. They were absolutely amazed by the feats performed, especially the final two acts. They now want to bring other friends to see the show when they come back. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
12 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

A phenomenal performance showcasing amazing skills. However, some of the tricks seemed too dangerous to perform, so this is not for the faint of heart.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
11 reviews
28 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

Always (Chinese acrobats) an amazing array of physical feats, artfully performed, and occasional comic element for adults and kids. We all held our collective breath numerous times.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
fj
18 events
11 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 24 2015

I took two of my kids 6 and 12- they loved it. A wonderfully exciting and entertaining performance! A couple slow sections that seemed out of place- but overall well worth seeing and I would definitely see it again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3