Breaking bad

Breaking Bad at PaleyFest

Saban Theatre (Beverly Hills, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

30 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
10 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Classy and intelligent. The series is consistantly excellent and a hallmark of culture in Los Angeles.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
108 events
103 reviews
178 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Interesting. I have seen little of this series. Did not even know the lead was that annoying father from Malcolm in the Middle. The way it worked (might be how the Paley process works) is first they show an example from the series. Then the writer...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
119 events
35 reviews
15 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

It's my favorite show on TV so I enjoyed screening the season premiere and discussion with cast and creators

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
28 reviews
25 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

I loved seeing and hearing the actors from the series speaking. Breaking Bad is my favorite show on TV. I'm very happy I went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
5 reviews
26 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Outstanding! A great Event. The cast and creative team were insightful, amusing and lively. The Audience was treated to the upcoming season opener. Breaking Bad is a highly recommended must see series.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Love the Paleyfest and was so glad to experience the"Breaking Bad" panel. What was really awesome was that we were treated to a premiere viewing of the first episode of the new season, which begins on the 21st.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Excellent! seats were great, panel wonderful what a special treat to preview the first episode of the season 3. The show is very well written and every episode is so cutting edge.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
22 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Had a great time. Pleasantly surprised when they showed the Season 3 opener, which isn't to air until the end of the month.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
10 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

I am a big fan of the show and was really impressed with the cast and creators thoughts! Plus they showed us the first episode of the new season way before it aired, pretty awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
17 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

I have never been to an event like this. I am not in the biz and it was quite a treat to see the cast and idea guys beheind the seens. I talked about how they pitched the story, how flexable AMC is with there art and how the story line evolves. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

This was my first PaleyFest and I'm so glad we went! It was truly engaging and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Great! Really cool to see the Season 3 opener on the giant screen, then hear the actors & Vince Gilligan talk about the show in general, as well as address specific moments in the season opener. They also discussed their writing/creative...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!! Got to really hear about the development of the most awesome show on TV, hands down. Very happy to see all the A list actors show up to the event, what a treat! I was in heaven!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Loved the event as always. HATE THIS VENUE. Worst place you've ever held this. to the Paley people - you wanna charge this kinda money? PLEASE go back to the DGA.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

My husband & I rushed from work in the valley and got to BH just in time. We are huge fans of the show. We had so much fun. Neither of us are in "the biz", but it sure made us feel a part of the scene. Another great reason to love L.A.!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
24 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

The event was awesome. Sneak preview of the first episode of season 3 was a nice surprise. Cast and crew were funny and open. Cast stayed until the last person got their autograph and/or picture with them and were really friendly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Great event! I love Paleyfest. I wish I had gotten tickets to a few more of the events this year. Great price and great event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Loved the event but agree - this theater has a sound problem. Lighting could also be better. But overall, was a great opportunity to hear from cast & creator. Think it could have been moderated better. Talk ended quite abruptly.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 10 2010

Yes, it was well presented, but I am such a fan of the show and it's creator I was predisposed to love it. That said, I loved it! Loving hearing from Vince Gilligan and the cast. Totally riveted by their insights and behind-the-scenes reveals. It...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate