Company main 9201

Company Reviews

Calderwood Pavilion at the Boston Center for the Arts (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

23 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

It was entertaining enough and the cast and crew were professional. For me, the story was a bit disjointed and it probably took me longer than most to understand the point of each scene. But the venue itself was nice and my wife and I enjoyed...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
16 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

Company boasts a great performance but a very talented cast. All the actors can sing and Leigh Barrett adds a new twist to "Here's to the ladies who lunch." Loved the choreography. All in all worth every penny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

it was a great production. The actors were great.
It's really worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 15 2014

Great venue. Poorly directed- sophomoric staging, no concept, weak ending, didn't embrace the time period with costumes or with characterizations. Bobby's character and voice was forgettable. What saved the show was a fabulous orchestra and some...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 15 2014

I absolutely loved this show! The subject matter is always relevant, the lyrics are clever (and importantly, understandable), and the quality of the performances is superb. It's funny, and thought-provoking, and thoroughly entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

This is a must see funny and great music by Sondheim . Acting was terrific

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

The singing and acting was fine...I am probably just not a Sondheim fan. Very white and heterosexual...kind of boring.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 22 2014

I thought it was a wonderful play - almost an operetta. I always thought Sondheim was a genius. I love all his works.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

Beautifully staged and choreographed production of a Sondheim classic. A large talented cast with many great voices and one particularly dazzling dancer. Kudo's to Moonbox director and staff for making a memorable evening of theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 15 2014

It was a great show. We really enjoyed it. So many talented actors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2014

Nicely done, very talented actors and musicians. Theater was very intimate. Definitely recommend this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

The singers were excellent, exuberant and clearly were in tune with not just the music but the message of the musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate