Venue Details

3 Star Starred
Dick Doherty's Comedy Den
Below Howl at the Moon 184 High Street Boston, MA 02110
800-401-2221
Venue website Get directions
Noah Moss
They have standard pub fare for a decent price.
Dick Doherty's Comedy Den dining Mar 28 2014 star this tip starred
Noah Moss
Easy to find meter parking for a weeknight show.
Dick Doherty's Comedy Den travel Mar 28 2014 star this tip starred

Reviews & Ratings

8 ratings
3.9 average rating
  • 2
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 27 2014

Small comedy club and the stand-up comics were amateur, but it was a lot of fun. Some of the comics were absolutely hilarious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 29 2013

Fun outing but comedy not too good

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 6 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.dickdoherty.com

Description

**Thursday, August 15, 2013: Beantown Comedy Riots 6th Preliminary Round

  • **

Friday, August 16, 2013: Mike Donovan with Mitch Stinson and Chris Pennie

Thursday, August 22, 2013: Beantown Comedy Riots 7th Preliminary Round

Friday, August 23, 2013: Mike McCarthy with Danny Kelly and Kyle Crawford 

Thursday, August 29, 2013: Beantown Comedy Riots 8th Preliminary Round

Thursday, September 5, 2013: Beantown Comedy Riots Semi-Finals

Friday, September 6, 2013: Jim Lauletta with Mark Riley and Dan Crohn

Thursday, September 12, 2013: Dick Doherty Old Fogies and New Friends

Friday, September 13, 2013: Joe Larson with Dan Boulger and Langston Kerman

Thursday, September 19, 2013: Beantown Comedy Riots Finals

Friday, September 20, 2013: Orlando Baxter with  Shaun Bedgood

Friday, September 27, 2013: Ron Josol with Carolyn Plummer 

Friday, October 4, 2013: Paul Nardizzi with Jim Colliton and Alingon Mitra

Friday, October 11, 2013: Dave Russo with Stacy Kendro 

Friday, October 18, 2013: Bill Santiago with Sal Votano

**