2497966 grinch main option2 111512

Dr. Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas! The Musical Reviews

Citi Performing Arts Center Wang Theatre (Boston, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

48 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 28
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
15 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

Overall play was good. Parents save your money if your child is younger than 5. Seat were very far away.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

It was a great production of a 10 page story of Dr. Seuss how the Grinch stole Christmas .....

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

A wonderful musical. The little girl stole the show. All the voices, however, were strong. A great evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

It was a family friendly event. The show lasted long enough but not too long. The backdrop/props on stage were exactly out of the book. The Grinch and Cindy Lou were the best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

I loved the costumes and the music. I had heard mixed reviews about the play, but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

IT WAS AWESOME SHOW I WOULD SEE IT AGAIN :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 23 2012

The show would have been very good, if the seats were better. We were in the last row - S. My grandson had to stand or sit on my lap in order to see over the people in the row in front of us. He's six and loves Dr. Seuss, but it was difficult...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 07 2012

Absolutely loved the performance! From start to finish I was smiling from ear to ear!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 23 2012

Great show, fun for adults and kids. It only runs about an hour and 15 minutes with no intermission.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

I thought the show was very good, colorful and just the right length of time for children. We had awesome seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 23 2012

The cast was perfect and the play followed the book, not the movie, so my girlfriend was singing along with some of the songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

The Wang was beautiful as always. We enjoyed the show - it's a tough one because it's such a classic, but it was definitely worth seeing. The actors and actresses did a fabulous job, particularly The Grinch. My five-year-old daughter loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 25 2012

This musical is an abridged version based on the original version of the Grinch Who Stole Christmas. It is highlights of the original Grinch..seen thru the eyes of his dog. The kids will love it if they love this cartoon.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

An amazing play! It was everything you would expect from Dr. Seuss- colorful, bright, and fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

Cute show. Did dr suess justice, nice work on costumes and scenery. The grinch was awesome is his role as was little Cindy Who and max the dog. Just the right length for kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 24 2012

Great costumes & sets! My kids were literally on the edge of their seats the whole night. Thanks Goldstar for making this affordable for my family.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

My 5 year old grandson only lost attention a couple of times!! He loved the snow at the end. Our seats were far better than I expected--we got there when the box office opened and went to eat.Found parking close by. Thanks Goldstar!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

Play was great. Our 6 year old granddaughter loved it. Seats were terrific. Thanks for the advice about getting a booster seat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

The costumes were so brightly colored and just adorable, the interaction with crowd was a nice added touch. The little girl who played Cindy Lou Who was so talented. The show was excellent and not only did it bring tears but brought such a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 06 2012

The Grinch was a wonderful show for all ages. The costumes and the stage was so colorful and bright! We loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1